Thoughts: Crash Bandicoot: N. Sane Trilogy

Crash Bandicoot is hands-down one of my favourite gaming franchises ever. I can certainly attribute this series partly to the reason I’m a gamer today, and having grown up with these games playing them are some of the earliest and fondest memories I have. While I certainly believe some of the later entries were a bit sub-par, there is no doubt that the original trilogy we some of the best of its kind.

So as you might be able to tell, I’m very excited about this remastered version coming out. I mean when you have the games already made and perfected how can you really miss the mark?

In saying this, early gameplay looks very promising, and true to the originals (as it should be). All of the spinning, slamming, and Aku-Aku invincibility led mow-downs of enemies is back in all of it’s glory and watching that launch trailer for the first time honestly made my heart feel good. Watching these early glimpses of what is to come makes me want to play through the games all over again, the nostalgia is truly real.

While time will only tell how this remaster will turn out, I can certainly recommend to this to anyone who has never played a Crash game. The best part about remasters such as this is that they allow those who missed this while it was in it’s prime and opportunity to experience it, and if you have the time and money I certainly think that this experience will most likely be worth it.

In the mean time however, you can try the original versions of these games and try them before this remaster hits stores next year, I know I will most likely be playing through them again.

In the end though, these are just my thoughts, what do you think? Are you excited to see this Wumpa eating badass make an epic return? Let me know in the comments. Until next time, stay beautiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

